Breakfast Burritos Meal Prep

My husband wakes up for work at 3:00am. He goes to work at 4:30. He was making his breakfasts himself, because let’s face it, I’m not getting up at 3. It didn’t leave him a lot of time though to shower, dress, prep lunch, eat, and generally wake up. So I decided to start making him homemade breakfast burritos, that he could warm up in the mornings. So he could have a good filling breakfast, but not take much time to make it.

These burritos are tasty, fairly simple, and make about 12 burritos. This is also a one pan meal.

Ingredients:

Burrito sized tortillas 

1 roll of sausage (I use hot sausage)

8 eggs

1/2 bag of potatoes O’Brien 

1 tbsp olive oil

About 1 cup of cheese (I use Monterey jack)

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp onion powder

3 tsp seasoned salt (divided)

Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Spray skillet with cooking spray. 

I make my sausage first in a large skillet. Add garlic and onion powder to sausage. Set aside in large bowl. 

Spray skillet with cooking spray.

Wisk eggs in small bowl with 1 tsp seasoned salt. Add to skillet and cook thoroughly. Dump into bowl with sausage. Fold together.

Add olive oil to skillet. Add potatoes, the rest of the seasoned salt, and any salt and pepper you may want to add. Fry the potatoes to desired texture. Remove skillet from stove, and place by the bowl of sausage and egg mixture, on a hot pad.

Add potatoes, sausage/egg mix, and cheese to tortillas, roll and repeat.

I use press and seal wrap to wrap my burritos in. I think it keeps the burritos the best in the freezer, and it’s microwave safe. I also have a dollar tree disposable cooking sheet that I place the wrapped burritos on, to make storage easier.

Microwave for 2 minutes in the morning.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

